New Apple iPad Launches in 25 More Countries Today

by Reads (2,040)

The New Apple iPadThere has been plenty of craze surrounding the new Apple iPad, which was released in the US and nine other countries last Friday, and now it’s making its way to another 25 countries today, many of which are located in Europe.

Apple’s latest tablet offering is now available in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden. In Europe, the prices for the new Retina display-bearing iPad start at 499 Euros (roughly $658) for the 16 GB, Wi-Fi only version.

The new iPad has seen quite a bit of success since its release last week — even in spite of many reports about its weak Wi-Fi signal and heat issues — so it will probably enjoy a positive reception by all of the countries receiving it today as well. For more information about the new Apple iPad, have a look at our full review and see what we thought of it.



All content posted on TechnologyGuide is granted to TechnologyGuide with electronic publishing rights in perpetuity, as all content posted on this site becomes a part of the community.