New iPad to Launch in 30 Additional Countries by May 12

by Reads (1,556)

New iPadThe new iPad world tour continues this weekend, this time launching in 30 more countries by May 12.

On May 11, the third-generation Apple Tablet will be released in a number of countries including Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Costa Rica, Curacao, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Jamaica, Kenya, Madagascar, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Morocco, Peru, Taiwan, Tunisia, and Vietnam.

The following day, May 12, the new iPad will make its debut in a number of Middle Eastern countries such as Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

After Saturday’s launch, the new iPad will be available in over 90 countries, with mainland China being the biggest country to not yet receive the tablet due to a number of regulatory requirements.

Source: Electronista



All content posted on TechnologyGuide is granted to TechnologyGuide with electronic publishing rights in perpetuity, as all content posted on this site becomes a part of the community.